Charity Events Calendar - Dragon Boat Festivals
Charity Events Calendar
contact-us

2015 Charity Dragon Boat Events Calendar

For further information on any of the events listed below simply email info@gable-events.co.uk or call 01780 470718.

May
Event
Charity
Venue
Results

Sunday 10th May

CLIC Sargent & Gloucester Severn Rotary Dragon Boat Challenge

CLIC Sargent and
Rotary Club charities

Gloucester Docks,
GL1 2ER

Sunday 17th May

Martin House Hospice Dragon Boat Challenge

Martin House Hospice

Roundhay Park, Leeds,
LS8 2ER

Saturday 30th May

Brindleyplace Dragon Boat Challenge

Local Charities

Brindleyplace, Birmingham,
B1 2HL

Sunday 31st May

East Coast Hospice

Nicholas Everitt Park, Lowestoft,
NR33 9JR

June
Event
Charity
Venue
Results

Wednesday 3rd June

CRASH

Salford Quays Watersports Centre, Manchester,
M50 3SQ

Saturday 6th June

When You Wish Upon a Star Dragon Boat Event

When You Wish Upon a Star

River Soar, Leicester,
LE34LW

Sunday 7th June

Bristol Breakfast Rotary Club Dragon Boat Race

Rotary Club charities

Bristol Docks,
BS1 6XG

Saturday 13th June

Sue Ryder- Thorpe Hall Hospice

Peterborough Rowing Lake, Thorpe Meadows,
PE3 6LN

Sunday 21st June

Age UK Milton Keynes

Willen Lake, Milton Keynes,
MK15 0DS

Thursday 25th June

CRASH

West Reservoir, Hackney, London,
N4 2HA

Sunday 28th June

Rotary Club of High Wycombe Dragon Boat Challenge

Rotary Club Charities

Dorney Lake, Windsor,
SL4 6QP

July
Event
Charity
Venue
Results

Saturday 11th July

Doncaster Dragon Boat Challenge

Local charities

Lakeside, Doncaster,
DN4 5JW

Sunday 19th July

Rotary Clubs of Northampton Dragon Boat Event

Rotary Club charities

Billing Aquadrome, Crow Lane, Northampton,
NN3 9DA

Sunday 19th July

Manvers Trust & PHASE Worldwide Dragon Boat Race

Manvers Trust & PHASE Worldwide

Manvers Lake, Rotherham,
S63 7DG

Sunday 26th July

The J’s Hospice Dragon Boat Challenge

The J’s Hospice

River Chelmer, Chelmsford,
CM2 6BH

August
Event
Charity
Venue
Results

Sunday 2nd August

Rainbows Hospice for
Children and Young People

River Trent, Nottingham,
NG2 2JY

Sunday 9th August

Downham Market Water Festival

Local charities

Great Ouse Relief Channel, Hythe Bridge, Downham Market

Sunday 16th August

Boston Dragon Boat Festival

Local charities

Witham Way Country Park, Boston,
PE21 9LR

Saturday 29th August

St Neots Dragon Boat Festival

Local charities

River Great Ouse, Regatta Meadow, St Neots,
PE19 7SR

Sunday 30th August

Essex Dragon Boat Rugby World Cup

Tim Reeve Charitable Trust

River Chelmer, Chelmsford,
CM2 6BH

September
Event
Charity
Venue
Results

Sunday 6th September

Rotary Clubs of Nene Valley Dragon Boat Event

Rotary Club charities

Wicksteed Park, Kettering,
NN15 6NJ

Saturday 12th September

Addenbrooke’s Charitable Trust

River Cam, Fen Ditton, Cambridge,
CB5 8ST

Friday 18th September

The Change Foundation Dragon Boat Challenge

The Change Foundation

Dorney Lake, Windsor,
SL4 6QP